When We Danced at the End of the Pier (Brighton Girls Trilogy #3)

Read Online

8.96
Brighton 1930: Maureen O’Connell is a carefree girl, but her family is on the brink of tragedy, war is looming and life will never be the same again.

Jack and Nelson have always been dear friends to Maureen. Despite their different backgrounds, they’ve seen each other through thick and thin.

As Maureen blossoms from a little girl into a young woman, the candle she’s always held for Jack burns bright. But just as she’s found love, war wrenches them apart. The man she cherishes with all her heart is leaving.

When the bombs start to fall, Maureen and her family find themselves living in the most dangerous of times. With Jack no longer by her side and Nelson at war, Maureen has never felt more alone. Can she look to a brighter future? And will she find the true happiness she’s dreamt of?

An utterly gripping and heart-wrenching story about the enduring power of love, hope and friendship during the darkest of days. Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe.

What readers are saying about the Brighton Girls Trilogy:

'I loved this novel so much…the most heart-breaking story I’ve read all year...it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.' That Thing She Reads 

I absolutely loved this book and couldn’t put it down. It has all the ingredients for a perfect read: fantastic, loveable and very real characters, an emotional and compelling storyline, and a brilliant setting in time and place.’ Louise Douglas 

‘Sandy Taylor has proven herself to be a very talented and gifted storyteller with an immense insight into family, friendship, love, and forgiveness… one of the most endearing, yet heart-breaking novels that I have encountered in quite some time and will certainly not soon forget…Kimberly’s Bookshelf 

‘I have just started to read this one and am hooked! I love the vivid details of the time period and the closeness of the best friends.Weekend Reading 

'I would recommend it to anyone who loves stories about female friendships, books set in the past...and for anyone who wants an emotionally stirring read!' My Bookish Ramblings

‘An emotionally charged novel that had me so enthralled that I lost all track of time. It is full of hope, love and heartbreak.By The Letter Book Reviews

‘It's heart-wrenching storyline will totally capture your heart. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment.’ Good Reads Reviewer

'I absolutely adored it...so wonderful and so captivating.' The Book Café

Book Info

  • Original Title:When We Danced at the End of the Pier (Brighton Girls Trilogy #3)
  • Author:
  • Rating:8.96 / 10
  • Genre:Romance
  • Language:English
  • ISBN:-
  • ASIN:B01MS4446F
  • Publisher:Published March 31st 2017 by Bookouture

Content

ONE

BRIGHTON, 1930

I wasn’t sure how long I’d been sitting in the tree – I think it was a long time cos my leg was going numb from trying to balance on the branch. I wriggled about a bit and peered through the leaves; the boy was still there. He was concentrating very hard on lining up the tin soldiers. A line of green and a line of blue, opposite each other, ready for battle. His hair was yellow like margarine. Every now and again he would brush it out of his eyes and the sun would catch it, making it dazzle. I didn’t think much of boys, most of them were scruffy and smelly and they laughed too loud and called you mean names when you walked down the street. I knew this boy wouldn’t be smelly or loud, this boy would smell of strawberry jam and lemons and nice things. I wanted to stay there forever watching the boy. He was wearing a blue jumper and grey shorts. I just knew that if he turned around, his eyes would be as blue as hi...

Read online

Reviews

Monika · 04-29-2018

Nice

Recent Comments

Guest · 12-18-2018

this book is amazing


ABy · 12-18-2018

Woow Nice book


Lea · 12-18-2018

loved it...LMAO






ghost · 12-18-2018

highly recommended


Ms. A · 12-18-2018

Good read!


Rhian · 12-18-2018

My favorite Jewel e Ann so far...